Out of Google’s First 20 Employees, How Many Are Still There Besides Larry and Sergey?

So, Out of Google’s First 20 Employees, How Many Are Still There Besides Larry and Sergey?

Want to find out how many of the Google’s 20 first employees are still in the company? Read to find out who’s still and whose are not.

Brief Introduction on Google:

Google

Google has a market cap share of $203.22 Billion as of April 2012 and was founded by Larry Page and Sergey Brin way back on 1998. The company business was heavily focused in search engines, advertising, operating systems, platforms, and enterprise. The company became popular with its web search engine, the Google Search, which is the most dominant search engine in the United States.

So who are still with Google, out of their first 20 employees?

As of July 27, 2012, 7 out of the first 20 employees are still at Google. Below are the list of the first 20 employees in Google, and what are they are doing now. The current employees that are still in Google are in bold.

  • Sergey Brin: Google
  • Larry Page: Google
  • Craig Silverstein: Khan Academy (as seen on http://articles.latimes.com/2012/feb/09/business/la-fi-tn-google-first-employee-craig-silverstein-leaves-for-education-startup-20120209)
  • Heather Cairns: Angel Investing (as seen on http://www.linkedin.com/in/hcairns)
  • Ray Sidney: Cenzic (as seen on http://www.sidneyfamily.org/people/ray/brief_history.html)
  • Harry Cheung: Angel Investing (as seen on https://angel.co/harry-cheung)
  • Amit Patel: Sunfire (as seen on http://www.sunfire-offices.com/people)
  • Urs Holzle: Google
  • Georges Harik: imo.im, Angel Investing (as seen on http://www.googleventures.com/team/georges-harik)
  • Salar Kamangar: Google
  • Omid Kordestani: Google
  • Steve Schimmel: Angel Investing (as seen on https://angel.co/steve-schimmel)
  • Chris Skarakis: Blip.fm (as seen on http://www.linkedin.com/pub/chris-skarakis/3/3a2/b86)
  • Joan Braddi: Google
  • Susan Wojcicki: Google
  • Gerald Aigner
  • Jim Reese
  • Larry Schwimmer
  • Kendra DiGirolamo: Driscoll’s (as seen on http://www.linkedin.com/in/kendradigirolamo)
  • Marissa Mayer: Yahoo! (as seen on http://dealbook.nytimes.com/2012/07/16/googles-marissa-mayer-tapped-as-yahoos-chief/)

Note that the information listed may change, but it is pretty interesting to know whose of the early starters are still with Google. Hope you have enjoyed reading this article. Until then, cheers.

Like our Facebook Fan Page.



Subscribe and get the latest tips, tricks, news, and updates delivered straight to your e-mail inbox.

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Ameer

Ameer is your techie friend, the head admin, and editor-in-chief of this blog. In here we share the latest technology news and updates, computer tips and tricks, SEO, games and gaming news, and other tech articles that aims to help you with today's technology.

Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

DOWNLOAD FREE GAMING GRAPHICS! (PHOTOSHOP FILES + VIDEOS)
Subscribe to mailing list and download the content.
  We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe.
Disclaimer: You are being added to a mailing list which you can unsubscribe at any time.
Read previous post:
How to Run Android Apps on Mac, Linux and Windows

Run and install Android apps on Mac, Linux or Windows computers through ARChon , a modified version of Google’s App...

Close